Board of Directors 2019-2020


Officers and Executive Committee

President: Deborah Minkoff

Vice Presidents: Joe Shumow (first), Sasha Kerlow (second), and Dan Weiss (third)

General Secretary: Lainie Minkoff

Assistant Secretary: Jesse Sondel

Treasurer: Rob Roquitte

Assistant Treasurers: Livia Asher, Zach Galin, and Thomas Palay

At-Large: William Haus, Joel Minkoff, Diane Seder, Jeremy Tunis

Past President: Marc Shovers


Board Members: Livia Asher, Douglas Berry, Mark Blitz, Zach Blumenfeld, Randy Blumenstein, Melanie Cohen, Josh Davidson,  Greg Edelman, Rick Ezell, Jocelyn Friedman, Zach Galin, Fred Gants, Yolanda Gorman, William Haus, Ann Imig, Carly Jacobson, Lynn Kaplan, Sasha Kerlow, Phil Levy, Steve Lipton, Deborah Minkoff, Joel Minkoff, Lainie Minkoff, Sarah Minkoff, Thomas Palay, Judy Pierotti, Linda Reivitz, Rob Roquitte, Diane Seder, Marc Shovers, Stav Shtekel, Joe Shumow, Brandon Siegel, Jesse Sondel, Jeremy Tunis, Adam Van Epren, Dina Weinbach, Dan Weiss, and Nan Youngerman


Honorary: Hannah Rosenthal and Frances Weinstein


Executive Director Emeritus: Steven H. Morrison


​Ex-Officio: Rabbi Jonathan Biatch, Rabbi Betsy Forester, Rabbi Yona Matusof, and Rabbi Laurie Zimmerman


Past Presidents: Ghita Bessman, Kathy Blumenfeld, William Haus, Mark Laufman, Deborah Minkoff, Joel Minkoff, Thomas Palay, Lester Pines, Alicia Schiff, Judith Schreiber, Diane Seder, Marc Shovers, James Stein, Gerald Stewart, Marjorie Tobias, and James Youngerman


Committee and Panel Chairs

Administration and Personnel Panel: Fred Gants

Budget and Finance Committee: Zach Galin and Rob Roquitte

Campaign Cabinet and Outreach Committee 2020: Joel Minkoff and Fred Gants

Camp Shalom Committee: Beth Callies

Communications Committee: Mark Blitz and Ben Weismer

Community Relations Committee: Marc Shovers

Gan HaYeled Committee: Sasha Kerlow

Goodman Campus Committee: Joel Minkoff

Jewish Education Panel: Lainie Minkoff

Leadership and Board Development: Lynn Kaplan and Lester Pines

Local Agencies and Services Panel: Dina Weinbach

Midrasha Committee: Ann Imig and Amy Krauthamer-Maloney

Nominating Committee: Diane Seder

Overseas and National Panel: TBD

Yom HaShoah Committee: Livia Asher

  • 2019/2020 Board of Directors

    Jewish Federation of Madison Board of Directors elected at our 79th Annual Meeting on November 17, 2019. We are so thankful for all that we are able to accomplish together with your commitment and leadership for our community and its future.